At the CIC conference today in Ann Arbor

University of Michigan in Ann Arbor remains one of my favorite campuses to visit in spite of our institutional rivalry. It’s a particular kind of beautiful that reminds me of home, although increasingly home is oriented to Ohio and less Oregon. Meeting people in similar positions is always helpful although I suspect I’m one of the few people looking at ILLiad with the level of detail required to do my job. Most of the attendees are director level, head of access services and resource sharing types, but it is still good to meet everyone and remember to incorporate a more cohesive, long-term strategy for my interlibrary services.

School kicked off at Kent State, so I am back in class again. This semester should be easier to manage because I’m taking things I care about . Work is humming along; more from the conference tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

